Simply About Sabrina :)

Title sounds kind of conceited lol right? But it’s nothing like that…just a post on what’s going on in the life of yours truly. Bathroom pictures are always so cliché, so I thought I’d throw mine in here just for kicks, hehe!

News About The Job: Sad to say but I am not starting the new job, it didn’t really work out for me. But hey hey, it’s totally okay. A new start is about to begin soon so no worries there. I’m probably going to go to a temp agency and see if there is anything around.

Moving To Massachusetts: My last day here in Orlando is July 20th, yay! We were looking to go to Woburn, since it would be closest for jobs for my boyfriend and my school was 15 minutes away. Now we are looking into Salem! I think it’s about 30 minutes from my school, but that’s no problem because I LOVED Salem when I visited. It’s similar to Vermont, but a bit more city. Like my hometown Bronx, NY. And after all my name is Sabrina, right? Perfect fit I think…maybe I should get a black kitty and name is Salem!

Nutrition Path: As you know I am going to school in the fall for a Nutrition program. I am also thinking of getting a Life Coach certification or a Holistic Health certification. Those are in the works, so more updates about that in August.

Current Diet: So I’m sure you might want to know, what I am eating to stay oh so sexy? Okay, I’m totally kidding about the last 3 words of that sentence lol. As you know I post pictures of foods and recipes. But in general I eat a high fiber cereal in the morning with the So Delicious coconut milk and a banana. On occasion I’ll have a whole wheat waffle with peanut butter and almonds or an egg white omelet with chopped spinach and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese on whole wheat toast. Lunch and dinner are pretty much the same since I make double batches. I eat quinoa, brown rice, sugar snap peas, spinach, carrots, black beans, whole wheat wraps, whole wheat pasta, lean ground beef, chicken, and sometimes Morning Star patties or Kashi pizzas. For snacks it’s whole wheat crackers, light string cheese, thinkThin bars, Kashi bars, peanut butter, baby carrots, almonds, greek yogurt, dark chocolate squares, apples, bananas, grapes and can’t forget to mention this lovely mango! So that isn’t everything, of course, but it’s a general idea.

Work it Out: Since I have been on high stress mode, I changed my workout routine to yoga. I am focusing more on my mind and becoming more aware of my body and what I am eating. I love how it makes me feel and I deserve it! I was focusing too much on exercising vigorously since I think I was still in the “losing weight” mindset. But I am just looking to tone up more and maintain my weight. Yoga is giving me just that. I do mostly Tara Stiles clips from her YouTube channel and all in the morning before I have my breakfast. I do about 25-40 minutes, depending on the day. I do yoga 6 days a week and I change-up the focus; so one day more arm, the other more balance.

That’s pretty much a sum of what’s going on right now in the world of Sabrina. If you would like to know anything else, just shoot a comment below. I like people 🙂

2 thoughts on “Simply About Sabrina :)

  1. Sabs I am sooo happy for you! You look great and you seem like you know what you’re doing with maintaining an effective food/ workout regimen. Very inspiring and keep up the good work!

    • Aww thanks Sara, I really appreciate it 100,000%! It’s been a while since we talked, so HELLO 🙂 I try my best, I just want to help people out who think it isn’t possible 🙂

Leave a Reply

