“Baked” Apple Topping?

Guess what? My mom is coming tonight to have a mini vacation before she helps me move to Salem. It’s going to be some fun mother and daughter time. I can’t wait! Breakfast today was another Nature’s Path Flax Plus waffle this time with some “baked” apple dices. The secret is simply using a microwave to fake bake it! I like baked apples but it takes too long in the oven. Why not microwave a serving? You can use this for breakfast on waffles, pancakes or french toast or you can use it in a dessert crepe. Endless ideas!

Ingredients:

1 Small Apple, Diced (I used red delicious)

1/2 tsp of Cinnamon

1/4 tsp of

Brown Sugar

1 tsp of melted butter

2 tsp of Sliced Almonds

2 Toasted Waffles

Place apple dices into a microwave safe bowl and sprinkle cinnamon and brown sugar. Add butter and mix together to get it more “saucy.” Place in the microwave for about five minutes, stirring the mixture every minute or so until warm. Top the waffles with the apples and sprinkle sliced almonds (powdered sugar is optional). Yummy in my tummy!

 

As you may or may not remember, I enjoy preparing my meals the night before primarily dinner. My mom comes in late so I wanted to have something ready that we can heat and eat. I made my Basil, Spinach and Tomato pasta without tomatoes but I added chicken instead. The chicken was cooked in pretty much the same seasoning as the pasta but with a little garlic and onion powdered added to the mix. I can’t wait to dig in!

My friend Shelly aka Deal Finding Chik recreated my pasta a little while ago and I think hers looks way tastier than mine. Maybe she should cook for me instead? Okay, okay…only kidding or am I?

Alright it’s now off to clean up shop and get ready for the moms!

 

7 thoughts on ““Baked” Apple Topping?

  1. Pingback: Basil Pepper Chicken « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  2. Pingback: Saturday Mean Movie Time « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  3. Pingback: Finding Comfort and Bliss in Apples « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  4. Pingback: It’s All About Progress « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  5. Pingback: Wheat, Corn & Peanut Free Living Groceries « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  6. Pingback: Day of Firsts! « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

  7. Pingback: 3 P’s = Perfect Protein Pancakes! « Welcome To Nutritiously Sweet!

Leave a Reply

