Salem Willows Is My New Zen

Today was my first day off from work and I treated myself to some mini pancakes with almonds and a smidge of maple syrup.

I decided to take Allan to a place called Salem Willows Park. I found it trough the trolley tour ride from when my mom was here. It is such a beautiful and relaxing area. I can’t believe how close this beauty is.

Allan and I split a frozen yogurt version of cookies and cream. Yummy yummy!

There is even a nice little beach area too and some people were enjoying a stroll.

The peacefulness that is nature…

And the feeling of the cool water on my toes.

Leave a Reply

