This Just Keeps Getting Easier…Or Not!

Yesterday was day five on this new eating of wheat, corn and peanut free. Hasn’t been bad yet except seeing some left over Olive Garden bread sticks in the freezer. Morning’s breakfast was Barbara’s Honey Rice Puffins with soy milk and a chopped up banana. Yummy start to my day.

After breakfast I did a strength training workout and since I had to go to work late yesterday I had a delicious lunch at home. I had my stir fry with chicken, sugar snap peas, and brocoli. It was delicious but guess what happened?

After a few minutes of eating I got really tired and wanted to take a nap. But since my hair was still wet, I didn’t want to mess it up. I kept getting tired and I felt so dead! I went to work and I just couldn’t stay awake. I thought about what I ate and thought what could any of those foods have? It clicked and I was in shock and thought “could it be?” I then asked Allan to check the soy sauce and it has corn syrup! Sigh…well at least I can see what these things were doing to me. Before when I felt tired I would eat something more like cake or some candy to wake up but obviously that just made things worse! So in attempt to stay awake this time I had some yummy Ghirardelli dark chocolate, but obviously it didn’t work to well.

It’s going to be a bit harder then I though with this whole food thing. But I just need to be more careful about reading my labels. For snack, I had an apple cinnamon rice cake with almond butter and sliced almonds and I even managed to stay awake work which was until 8:00pm.

After work I came home to some pre-cooked dinner I had made the day before. It was chicken with steamed sugar snap peas and roasted red potatoes. I also had a yummy Macintosh apple for dessert and all was pretty delicious!

I went to be super early because I was just really tired and you know I am tired when I am going to sleep at 10:30pm…Sigh!

 

Leave a Reply

