A Visit To Beantown: Part II

Friday…

Wake up Sabrina…work at 8:00am on a Friday! Breakfast was on the go and I had two of my pumpkin oatmeal breakfast squares along with a banana. It’s to early to think, you know? Especially since I went to sleep at 2:00am…not a good combo!

During my lunch break, I did one of my Bikini Body workouts. Lunch is a bit blurry and I do apologize! It was DeBoles rice pasta, with ground meat, broccoli and tomato and basil pasta sauce. I also had a couple of Yoki cheese bread sticks that were left over from a few days ago. Don’t worry I froze them so they wouldn’t go bad since I made a lot.

When I came back home, my mom, Allan and I were off to Boston, which she visited last time she came, to see the Museum of Science. We had free passes because September was free for Salem residents! Luckily we made it just in time to catch the last day. There is an exhibit called “Around the World in 25 Diets.” It seemed pretty interesting and I really wanted to check it out.

There two authors did a book called “Around the World in 80 Diets” showing various diets across the world. The exhibit only featured 25, but it was totally cool since it showed what the person looked like, their stats and what they ate on a certain day.

There were many interesting people but here are a few that stuck out to me; A herder’s 800 calorie diet on a drought.

A model’s 2,400 calorie diet…if only we could look this good right?

And even an operator’s 3,000 calorie diet!

There was a random stop at a giant bug…don’t ask!

On the way out, Allan bought my mom and I some chocolate! I got dark chocolate…my favorite of course!

The pretty view of the Charles River at night after we got out of the museum.

I just wanted to show you these cute little things she brought me, among other things. Dark chocolate, froggy clips and this adorable pure maple syrup. As you know I’m hooked on pure maple syrup. Everything tastes better when it’s of quality and the “real” deal.

What do you like to eat? Are any of your food days ever crazy? I think tomorrow will be for me!

Saturday…

Another getting up early but this time at 6:00am and yet again I slept late! I need to adjust my sleeping because I can feel that my body is not very happy. For breakfast I had a Van’s Wheat and Gluten-Free waffle in buckwheat with berries topped with my maple blueberry syrup and 1/4 cup of Stonyfield 0% fat yogurt in french vanilla. Quick and ready to go!

For snack I had a light string cheese and an apple

When I came back home I had a quick lunch, which was a “grilled cheese” sandwich but on a wrap and a vegetable minestrone soup.

Then just like that it was off to do a duck tour, which we picked up tickets at the Museum of Science. Back in Boston today!

While waiting to board, I had a Luna Bar in blueberry but I didn’t feel to great after. I had read the ingredients before but not close enough because there was corn in there…sigh!

Anyways…onto the tour! We went around Boston and Cambridge area which was such a nice sight and then it was time to enter the water.

Splash!

A lovely view of the Museum of Science from the Charles River.

After the duck tour we were hungry! We found a coupon for a free mini dessert at Uno’s Chicago Grill and Pizza. It just so happens that I was in the mood for pizza and my mom wanted steak. I was blessed to find that Uno’s offered gluten free pizza! I had mine with pepperoni and spinach.

Not only was it wheat free but it was corn free too. Some gluten-free pizza crusts are made with corn starch so I do have to be careful. The pizza was just delicious and I was so happy to have a real tasting pizza. Now for dessert my mom got the mini macadamia cookie sundae for free and I got just a hot fudge sundae.

We always end on a sweet note here at Nutritiously Sweet. A lot of walking and water did me well for this splurge dinner. It’s all about moderation and remember that always!

 

Leave a Reply

