Cliff Bars Rock!

I guess literally because when you climb a cliff…it’s a rock! I recently went to the supermarket this week and I’ve been trying out a few of the Cliff bars lately. My absolute favorite is the Cliff Kid’s s’mores bar. It isn’t gluten-free because of the oats but since I am only sensitive it’s okay to have in moderation. I got a few mini Clif’f’s to try; the chocolate chip and chocolate brownie. I do like the Cliff Kid’s chocolate brownie, so I figure maybe i’ll like the “adult” version.

I also got a new cereal to try by Arrowhead Mills. These amaranth flakes are pretty good but are not corn free, which I realized after I opened it. This means I am going to have to have it in extreme moderation. I also got some more of the Whole Food’s french vanilla almond granola to mix with the flakes. The granola is really delicious! Oh, and can’t forget about my apple and bananas!

Breakfast today was my pumpkin spice pancakes with a drizzle of maple syrup and cinnamon toasted almonds and coconut flakes. All I can say is delicious!

It was such a nice day out but Allan was at work so I was left alone. But I did manage to study for my exam that’s this Wednesday. Sometimes all you need to do is relax! For a study break snack I had a Stonyfield french vanilla yogurt with the Cliff’s chocolate brownie bar.

The chocolate brownie “adult” version was not bad, but I prefer the Cliff Kid’s. Lunch was homemade pizza using Bob’s Red Mill’s gluten-free pizza crust. So, so good and way better the gluten-free Bisquick. I will definitely by this again, especially since each serving has 4 grams of fiber. It’s only $3.99 and you can make 8 mini pizzas out of it, which is what I did. My pizzas had spinach, mozzarella and parmesan cheese, tomato and basil sauce and my vice…three little pepperoni slices. Delicious!

Dinner today was an awesome meal prepared by the one and only Allan. He made sirloin steak with french fries and broccoli. It’s his way of recreating my favorite meal from Outback Steakhouse.

For dessert he got me some pumpkin pie gelato! Can we say that one more time? Pumpkin Pie Gelato! It was only 110 calories per serving and 1 gram of fiber which was nice and only had like 4 ingredients. Can’t get any better than that.

I had it with some toasted coconut and almonds and a drizzle of caramel. Pumpkin heaven!

Boo…back to work tomorrow. At least I got to be productive and relax today. Goodnight :]

2 thoughts on “Cliff Bars Rock!

  1. How funny! When I read this post and saw your pizzas, I started feeling sad that I can no longer eat pizza due to being gluten free. Then I read the part about Bob’s gf pizza crust…how exciting! What is the texture like? I might give it a try!

    • It’s really good!!! It’s not like the textures of like a pizaa place but if you’ve ever have a frozen pizza…that’s the texture! It’s a great sub 🙂 I also found out Uno’s has gluten free pizza too! It’s so good if you have one around 🙂

Leave a Reply

