Cheese and Fruit! What Better Combo?

I’ve been wanting eggs for the longest and I finally made a hard-boiled egg on top of half of a toasted millet and flax-seed bagel for breakfast this morning. Yummy!

After breakfast, I made the Gluten-Free “Peanut Butter” Banana Muffins and then did a workout and then headed for the supermarket to pick up a few things. I got yogurt, bananas, McIntosh apple, a strawberry & kiwi fruit salad and Light Babybel cheese (from yesterday), potato, eggs, red beans, and some cheddar cheese to make some homemade mac n’ cheese.

I love cheese and fruit, but even better is cheese and chocolate! I also got a bar of dark chocolate to enjoy with the cheese. I can’t wait! For lunch I had the leftovers from yesterday with some sugar snap peas that were boiling while I took the picture. Allan is seriously the best cook EVER! Well with the exception of my parents and grandmother.

And for after lunch, I couldn’t help it but have some of the dark orange chocolate Allan bought me and a Light Babybel cheese. No I didn’t eat all of it, I promise.

Today I mostly read a bit for school and did some cleaning around the house. For dinner I had the homemade mac n’ cheese. I didn’t have any milk this time but I read online that you could use water and it actually worked perfectly!

It’s time to go relax as I am heading to the gym in the early morning and then going to work. Only a couple more days of work though and then I am headed for home on Wednesday morning!

 What’s your favorite food combo?

 

Leave a Reply

