Gluten-Free “Peanut Butter” Banana Muffins

Today after breakfast, I made a recipe that I found on Simply…Gluten-Free. It is seriously so delicious and I am happy that I can have muffins again without having to buy gluten-free flour. Yes, it doesn’t even use flour! It can get pretty pricey for my budget if I use it in a lot of recipes. I followed the recipe exactly the way it’s written with the addition of some of my own ingredients.

I added 2 packets of Stevia, used maple extract instead of vanilla, since I didn’t have any, and soynut butter instead of peanut. Mines came out to about 155 calories, 1.5 grams of fiber, 6 grams of protein and 85 mg of sodium, in case you were wondering.

I had one as a snack and it was just a perfect little muffin treat! I will be having this for breakfast for sure with a banana or as a quick pre/post workout snack. I’ll definitely be experimenting with this recipe in the near future. This site is perfect for someone who is allergic to wheat/ gluten or just wants some new food recipes!

 What’s your favorite recipe website?

 

One thought on “Gluten-Free “Peanut Butter” Banana Muffins

Leave a Reply

