Coconut Almond Oatmeal Cake (GF)

I was craving something coconutty and then it dawned on me.

One of my favorite oatmeal squares is the coconut almond and I loved Chocolate Covered Katie’s Idea of an oatmeal cake. The result? My coconut almond breakfast square turned into a coconut almond oatmeal cake!

I made two mini ones instead of a whole one, since I was having it for dessert and topped it with some whipped cream. Super delish!

(Adapted from Chocolate Covered Katie’s Cinnamon Bun Baked Oatmeal)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Cup Gluten-Free Rolled Oats
  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 Packet of Stevia or 1 tsp of Any Sugar or 1/2 Tbsp of Honey (I like to alternate)
  • 1 tsp of Brown Sugar
  • 1 Tbsp of Almonds
  • 1 Tbsp of Coconut Flakes
  • 1/4 Cup Unsweetened Applesauce
  • 1/4 Cup Milk or Water
  • Dash of Sea Salt
  • Extra Sprinkle of Almonds or Coconut Flakes For the Top (Optional)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Combine all ingredients into a bowl except for your extra almonds or coconut for topping. Spray a small baking pan, 1 cup ramekin or  two 1/2-cup ramekins, which is what I did for my mini dessert oatmeal cakes, with non stick cooking spray and pour in batter.

Cook for 20 minutes or more, depending on your oven, until top is firm. Once done, remove from oven and let it cool for a few minutes then remove cakes from pan or ramekin. Eat it straight from the oven or freeze for a future delicious and hearty breakfast, Enjoy!

Serves One Yummy Breakfast or Two Mini Desserts!

Leave a Reply

