Coco-Nutty Day

Wednesday:

You know for breakfast I couldn’t resist having a coconut almond oatmeal cake. I had one with a banana. My tummy feels all happy inside when I eat this. Best breakfast for 2012? We shall see…

Post breakfast, I did a couple of yoga segments from the Yogo DVD I bought. I’ve done every segment, so a review is coming soon!

Lunch was a spinach and chicken pizza. I am in love with Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Pizza Crust. It’s really my only form of bread. I haven’t found a wheat free bread (that I like) and is corn free. One day…

I met up with Allan a little while later after to run some errands and just relax. It was a bit hard to do that with the freezing cold weather on my face!

We walked around downtown and had some hot chocolate at Whole Foods. I even found a few new items while we were there. First with the hot chocolate, I had half of this Luna Toasted Nuts ‘n’ Cranberry bar. I must say, it was better than I expected!

Next I found this vegetable barley soup by Amy’s Kitchen and a new Clif bar in apricot. I’ll let you know how these are once I chow them down.

We also strolled into Barnes &  Nobles. I read a few cooking books to get some ideas for meals. I have a few in mind that I can’t wait to try out. For tonight’s dinner I had stewed chicken with brown rice couscous, red beans and leafy greens.

Dessert? Another mini coconut almond oatmeal cake! I know, I’m obsessed…

You know… aside from the day’s hot chocolate, I haven’t eaten any chocolate in three days! Usually I’ll have a chocolate protein dessert cake or some Ghirardelli squares. I’m impressed!

Question: What’s your daily or weekly guilty pleasure?

Leave a Reply

