Triple Chocolate Cheesecake… Bites!

I woke up today at 8: 50 am, an hour later than usual. I was pretty sore when I woke up from all the crazy walking from the past couple of days, yoga and DAMY workouts. I realized I hadn’t had a rest day since last Tuesday! Normally I go for two rest days. I may do the Total Body Yoga segment later just to stretch my muscles.

More “faux” apple pie was made for breakfast. Instead of slices, I made them into cute mini pies. Delicious and filling!

For lunch I had  homemade mac n’ cheese along with some romaine lettuce topped with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. I’m a sucker for parmesan cheese sprinkled things.

I was craving some Triple Chocolate Cheesecake after lunch, but I really didn’t want to have just a “basic” slice. I thought, why not make them into chocolate covered bites?  And then, little Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Bites were born. These were so delicious, I can’t believe I didn’t think of this idea sooner!

Ingredients:

One Triple Chocolate Cheesecake (pre-made)

8 oz. of Semi-Sweet or Dark Chocolate Chips  (melted and cooled)

Parchment Paper & Plate

Take cheesecake recipe and cook it like your normally would. Let it cool for about 1 hour. Take a spoon and mash-up the cheesecake into a “dough.” Take a spoonful of cheesecake and roll it into a ball. Then dip into melted chocolate and place onto parchment paper.

Place into freezer for about an hour. Remove from freezer and enjoy! (One cheesecake makes about 25-30 bites, one serving is about 2-3 bites)

Other Options:

  • Try dipping the Triple Chocolate Cheesecake bites (or even make my Double Chocolate Chip Cheesecake) into white chocolate or milk chocolate.
  • You can also dust it with cocoa powder or roll into chocolate sprinkles.
  • My Apple Butter Cheesecake would go delicious dusted with some cinnamon sugar or even dipped white chocolate.

Possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

