Almonds and Apricots

Dare I say it? You know what I had for breakfast today… a maple peanut butter “muffin top.” I think the next one I make is going to have some dried fruit in it, but which one? I also had a side of vanilla yogurt.I headed out to do some errands and get a hair cut! I’ll show you some pictures later but it’s short again. It grew out and I just didn’t like it… at all! Before I went out, I had a Macintosh apple and a few nuts.When I came back home, I was starving! I had already made a chicken and cheese quesadilla yesterday and had it with some grapes and some of Blue Diamond’s Baked Nut Chips.

These chips are 130 calories for 15 chips, 3 grams of protein, 170 mg of sodium and 1 gram of fiber. Not too shabby for a chip. The verdict? They were not bad, but I much rather prefer their Nut-Thin crackers.I did the upper body yoga segment from the 15 minute result dvd, along with my 30 minute walk from errands. I also did an upper body DAMY strength training workout. For the workout, I did three sets at 15-18 reps, using 8 lb weights:

  • Bench Press
  • Shoulder Press
  • Skull Crushers
  • Chest Flies
  • Lateral Raises
  • Tricep Kickbacks

My arms were dying! But I think I am ready to up my weights soon to 10 lbs. Yay! For a post workout snack I had half of the Clif Apricot bar I found. At first when I opened it, it smelled weird. But when I ate it… heaven! It has a gummy bear like taste, which made it taste like candy. I will definitely be buying this again.Later on, I helped my dad with some of his errands and helped my mom do a workout. She is my  sort of “new” project, as she is using me as her personal weight loss coach. Why not right? I can’t wait to see how she does!

My dinner consisted of sirloin steak, red beans, barley and sugar snap peas and dessert was a few dark chocolate squares and homemade hot chocolate. I have a very interesting post coming out tomorrow. Stay tuned and hope everyone is having a good evening!

Leave a Reply

