My 10 Essential Staples (Revised)

I had to revise my 10 essential staples mainly because I found out I had many food allergies. Other reasons include location and love for new foods! Here are my current 10 essential staples I must have at ALL times. I’m serious, especially with the first one. What are yours?

  1. Rolled Oats!
  2. Egg Beaters
  3. Bananas
  4. Soymilk (or other milk alternative)
  5. Almonds
  6. Pure Maple Syrup
  7. Barley
  8. Black Beans
  9. Olive Oil
  10. Sugar Snap Peas

Like you didn’t see rolled oats coming in at number one? I’ve also included egg beaters and pure maple syrup because I love to use these for my many oatmeal recipes, including protein pancakes and oatmeal breakfast squares.

Instead of quinoa and brown rice, I’ve been enjoying barley more. I love that it has the taste and texture of brown rice but a good amount of protein and fiber like quinoa. Of course nothing beats quinoa in stats, but it’s up there!

Leave a Reply

