Mind Readjustment Recap & Day Three of Veg Time’s Boot Camp

Peace and Serenity. Wouldn’t you want to having that feeling every day?

This is what my current school looked like in the morning the other day. It looked so calm and peaceful. I wish I could feel like that all the time. But why is life always chaotic?

This challenge really helped me to step back and think more as to what I am doing with myself. Sometimes in life we don’t make the best choices or decisions. However, it is up to us to move forward and learn from our mistakes. Something I know all to well.

I really had the chance to think things over and get back into the swing of things. The calorie counting this is pretty much out the window again. I’m just focusing on my hunger. No more Mr. Paper and Mrs. Pen to tell me what to eat.

Now, onto this week’s challenge: Trying out new things! I have to try at least three different things. First on my list is kale. I got a frozen bag of kale that I want to include into some of the meals I plan on making. I am excited to see if there is a difference in taste from my all time favorite green, spinach.Please feel free to join me! Also let me know what are some new things you’ve tried recently. I am excited to think of new things to try for the week and I would love to know some of yours too!

Oh and of course, here is day three of the Veg Time’s 28 Day Challenge. Missed day one and two? Click here. Enjoy!

Breakfast: Cinna-Crunch “Muffin Top” w/ Maple Syrup Drizzle & Banana

Lunch: Tomato Basil Soup w/ Mozzarella Cheese Wrap & Yogurt

Snacks: Almonds, Tangerine & Clif Kid’s Honey Graham

Dinner: Veg Time’s Vegan Chili (Minus the Spicy Factor) w/ Rice and Baked Tostones (Using Only ONE Boca Burger for “Meat”)Dessert: Dark Chocolate Squares ❤

Leave a Reply

