Treats For Me!

I spoiled myself a little today. Why not? We all deserve to treat ourselves once in a while, right?I got my favorite Clif bar, some sugar snap peas and spinach. I had the only craving for spinach. I am totally having it this weekend with some quinoa and black beans. Mmm! I finally found the Blue Diamond Almond and Coconut Milk, which was on sale for $2.00. I like that it was lower in sodium than the original Almond Breeze. I just hope it tastes good.

Oh and this plant-based Vega One Vanilla Chai Nutritional Shake was on sale for $1.99 from $3.59. I bought it because it had some crazy good stuff in it.Probiotics, 3 servings of veggies, fiber, protein, antioxidants, 50% B-12, omega-3’s, etc. I could go on and on about what is in it! Hopefully it tastes good and I might make a protein pancake out of it or just have it as a shake. I haven’t decided. Yet.Can’t forget these babies! I am in love with the Apple Cinnamon Chobani. It is so far my absolute favorite. I could eat it all day, everyday. Maybe not such a good idea. Then I’ll end up hating it.Are you surprised to see more of this one? This is my third tofu package and this one was only $1.99. Way better than $2.99. For lunch I made roasted tofu along with some veggies and potatoes. I used the same marinade that I used for my roasted chicken.

The result? It would good, except I overcooked the tofu a bit. Next time I will pay more attention to the time! Here is a link with baked tofu recipes. It also has information on how to prepare tofu, which was pretty useful.

I am now off to study a combo of chemistry and anatomy. Don’t know why I am doing that to myself. But before I depart, here are my meals for day seventeen. Almost hitting day 20! Feels good.

Day Seventeen:

  • Breakfast: Blueberry “Muffin Top” w/ Justin’s Maple Almond Butter
  • Lunch: Roasted Red Potatoes, Tofu & Veggies
  • Snack: 1/2 Serving of a Very Raspberry “Muffin Top” w/ Small Handful of Almonds
  • Dinner: Veg Time’s Black Bean Burger w/Kettle Cooked Chips (I subbed Chopped Cauliflower for Quinoa & Added 2 Tbsps Flour)
  • Dessert: Chobani’s Apple Cinnamon Greek Yogurt
Leave a Reply

