So Delicious Coconut Milk Yogurt Infusion

I am trying to enjoy my few days of peace before I have to go nuts and study. Yes you heard me! I have a take home Anatomy exam and an Anatomy lab exam next week. I have to learn all 286 bones in the body. Ahhhh!

On a happier note, I finally get a three week break before my next exam. I need to be on top of my game and rock it these next couple of months. Can you believe March is almost over? I basically have less than two months to this semester. Crazy how time flies.

Alright enough about that. Onto a mini review of the soy and dairy free So Delicious Coconut Milk yogurt. I bought the plain flavor to try and the stats are pretty cool. I love that a serving has 3 grams of fiber and 130 calories. The flavored ones do vary in their fiber and protein stats. It even has some B12 in it, perfect for the new vegetarian lifestyle change. It’s also very low in sodium and but it’s downfall is the lack of protein.

Since I want to cut down on my chocolate intake because of too much acid build up and sweets overload, I decided to make the white chocolate coconut cheesecake “ice cream.” I used the So Delicious Coconut Milk yogurt instead of Greek yogurt for the recipe. I also omitted the white chocolate chips and added more coconut flakes.Before making the “ice cream” I tried out a spoonful of the yogurt. The result? Loved it! It tasted like a piña colada sans the pineapple. I think adding some pineapple to it would make a great summer treat. Although they do have a piña colada flavored one. As for the “ice cream,” because the yogurt (obviously) has a coconut taste, it made the “ice cream” taste even better.I’m glad I made two servings of these because for some reason I knew I was going to want another one. Grrr, I know why. Shh, it’s that “female” thing. The second one I made into a strawberry” froyo” parfait type thing. Coconut and strawberries is certainly an amazing combo. Overall, I would definitely buy the yogurt again. It was good by itself and in this recipe. I wonder what else I can make with it especially since summer is around the corner. I just love coconut in the summer.

Question: What’s one of your favorite combos? Cake and Ice Cream? Peanut Butter and Jelly? Corn and Mashed Potatoes?

The last one use to be a huge favorite… until now due to my corn allergy. Boo!

Leave a Reply

