Meal Planning: Week of May 21st

Happy Monday everyone! Yes, no? Anyways, this is my last Monday here in New York! I am so excited to be heading to Gloucester to begin a new adventure. Yesterday, I made my dad an early Father’s Day breakfast, since I won’t be here on the actual day of father’s day. But father’s day is everyday, just like mother’s day.This week’s meal planning is going to be a bit different. I only have five days left here in New York, then it’s off to Gloucester. I won’t be making batches of meals in advanced, but I will be using up what I have in the fridge (aka lots of spinach and mozzarella).I’m also going out for dinner a couple of times this week and perhaps lunch. Otherwise it’s whatever else is left to use up. Here are this week’s eats:

Breakfast:

  1. Van’s GF Blueberry Waffles w/ Cashew Butter, Blueberries & Maple Syrup Drizzle
  2. Coconut Almond Pancake w/ Cashew Butter, Cinnamon Toasted Cashews & Coconut Flakes

Lunch:

  1. Pesto Mozzarella & Spinach Sandwich Melt w/ Kettle Cooked Chips
  2. Tomato Basil Soup w/ Spinach & Mozzarella Melt

Dinner:

  1. Garlic Baked Tofu w/ Veggies & Mashed Potatoes
  2. Brown Rice Couscous w/ Sugar Snap Peas, Black Beans, Edamame, Carrots & Tostones

Snacks:

  1. 1/2 Clif Chocolate Chip Bar
  2. Cascadian Farms Oatmeal Raisin Bar
  3. Apple Cinnamon Rice Cakes w/ Cashew Butter & Toasted Coconut
  4. Bananas, Oranges or Strawberries
  5. Small Handful of Cashews
One thought on “Meal Planning: Week of May 21st

Leave a Reply

