Grocery Shopping: Week of May 28th

Hello everyone! I really apologize for my absence the past couple of days. I have been moving, unpacking and hanging out with my mom. She just left today (boo) but now it’s time to get organized, seriously!

This week I didn’t have a meal planning post for you, but I did go grocery shopping since I don’t have much in the food department now that I am in Gloucester. Here is grocery shopping for this week:

For breakfast: Along with oats, coconut flour and soymilk that I already have, here are a few other additions I got. Can’t live without some form of nut butter, so I got this MaraNatha almond butter to try. I’ll let you know how it tastes. Of course fruit and my Van’s Gluten & Wheat Free waffles for a quick breakfast.Dairy Time: I have been addicted to Chobani this week. I seem to go through phases with the fabulous greek yogurt. I got raspberry, blood orange and apple cinnamon. I also got some Babybel light cheeses and Brummel & Brown.“Veg” Out: I have green beans in the fridge and I also forgot to show you the portabella mushrooms I bought to try out. But here I got some red roasted potatoes, spinach, broccoli and another heart healthy veggie mix to try out. This one has barley, sugar snap peas and carrots in a light sauce. I’ll let you know about that one when I try it.Munch, Munch: I am still on a nut kick. I got this True North almond pecan crunch to try along with a giant jar of cashews, almonds and cranberries. For bars (Note: Luna bars contain vegetable glycerin which can be derived from corn; use caution!) it was all Clif with a side of an Odwalla Sweet & Salty Almond. I got a few Luna bars in white chocolate macadamia, lemon zest and coconut dipped chocolate. I also got my favorite Clif bar, white chocolate macadamia nut and the chocolate chip flavor, which isn’t too bad!Protein Boost: Lastly, I got some organic turkey breast slices and ground turkey. This meat will be for about two weeks since I am cutting back. Can’t forget some beans that get your protein too (and fiber)!That’s it for this week. I’ll be posting the Rockport, M.A. [epic] post tomorrow and this week should be a ton of fun filled posts. Nutritiously Sweet may be back into action. Or at least I hope so, hehe!

Question: What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

