Happy 24th Birthday Sabrina <3

I think if you didn’t know that this week was my birthday, then you definitely haven’t been reading my blog. Shame on you. Kidding! This birthday marks a ton of new changes in my life. I don’t believe in number changing things, but it so happened that many things have changed in my life this past month. If you missed my “24 Means To Me” post, check it out here.

Oh! What were the results from clean eating week? Well my friends, I went down 4.4lbs bringing me to 140lbs. Do you know what that means? It means I have officially lost 100lbs! Never in my life did I think I would say that. I’ve never felt more comfortable with my body. I simply feel amazing! It was my ultimate goal and I feel now I can close the weight loss chapter for real now.I always buy myself a new dress on my birthday. I like to feel pretty for my special day, who doesn’t right? Here is my dress; a strapless dress! I have been working my butt off trying to get my arms to look nice and I have never been able to pull one of these babies off until now. I am super proud of myself!I also got myself an almond coconut Kind bar for my birthday’s snack bar, this delicious pecan butter (review next week!) and some fun incense in coconut, sunshine, gingerbread and fantasia.I woke up to a cute little card and Lake Champlain chocolates in the kitchen from Allan. My breakfast was pure bliss; a maple pecan butter “muffin top” topped with more pecan butter, roasted cashew pieces and toasted coconut flakes. I just had to go all out, you know? I’ll show you the delicious masterpiece for this week’s What I Ate Wednesday.Allan wanted to surprise me all day. He wouldn’t tell me anything that was going on. My first surprise? A tour of Hammond Castle! I have been dying to go there ever since we got here and we finally went.It was such a beautiful sight. I was in awe pretty much the whole tour. My favorite room was the indoor courtyard. I initially thought we were heading outside. That’s how realistic it was.I would give anything to have this as my library/ study room. Beautiful and facing the ocean? Very peaceful and relaxing.This room was absolutely majestic. It felt like I was walking through the Great Hall in Harry Potter. Yes, I am a total nerd. There are many pictures that I took, so if you want to see the rest, check it out on my Facebook here!We also went to Rockport to get sweets [and more incense lol], which I am also saving for WIAW. Then it was time to cool off at home and then it was dinner at a cute little place in Gloucester called The Franklin Cafe.The food was extremely delicious. I don’t think I can save it for WIAW, so here it is. I had a ground sirloin burger with white cheddar cheese, sautéed green beans and fries. Probably one of the best burgers I’ve ever had.We were going to go to a Catch 22 for a drink, but ended up calling it a night. Well not really. We bought some beer, wine and some delicious sweets. I have some weird cravings, don’t I?Can’t end the night without something on the “naughty” side. I got my favorite raspberry beer. Hey, I have to splurge a bit. A little wheat won’t kill my stomach. Too much will!This definitely goes down as one of my favorite birthdays. Some other favorites of mines are when I went to Medieval Times, Phantom of the Opera and my 21st birthday with Allan in Manhattan. Good times!

Questions: What are some of your best birthday memories?

4 thoughts on “Happy 24th Birthday Sabrina <3

Leave a Reply

