WIAW #11: Birthday Eats!

Yesterday I had an amazing time with my family. I hung out with my brothers, got taken to a mini food shopping spree and lunch and then went to the fair with only one of my bros (boo) and my parents.

I’ll update you on all of the fun stuff tomorrow. This edition of What I Ate Wednesday shows you my birthday eats! My birthday was totally fabulous, if I may say.

Check out my birthday recap here and “what turning 24 means” to me here.

Oh and if you don’t know what WIAW is, check it out at Peas and Crayons!Breakfast: Coconut Almond Pancake w/ Artisana Pecan Butter, Coconut Flakes & CashewsLunch: Basil Parmesan Pasta w/ Broccoli and a Sliced OrangeSnack One: Vanilla Almond Luna BarSnack Two (Helmut’s Strudle): Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream (Mmmm)!Dinner (The Franklin Cafe): Ground Sirloin Burger w/ White Cheddar Cheese, Sautéed Green Beans and Fries.Dessert? Raspberry beer, strawberries and chocolate (Mmmm x3)!This has to be one of my “healthiest” [and most delicious] birthday eats. I am totally proud of myself.

Question: Do you stay on plan on your birthday or do you just eat whatever for that day?

2 thoughts on “WIAW #11: Birthday Eats!

  1. uhh yeah it totally looks like your birthday was fabulous after seeing your eats!! 🙂 looks like you celebrated the best way 🙂

    i usually eat pretty healthy on my birthday – but there’s usually something that’s a “splurge” on there…like the Coldstone I had on my most recent birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

