In With The New, Out With The… New?

Wow. Where has the time gone? July is pretty much halfway done. WTF? Oh and did you know I already have an exam, the second week of classes? I’ve never taken a summer class before and I must say it’s pretty intense.

Since this week is a busy week, I made (a few more than normal) breakfast in advanced. I made a maple pecan butter “muffin top” and topped it with more pecan butter and toasted coconut flakes. This should keep me going for those long days.I went to buy some new clothes yesterday. I realized I don’t have that many things. My clothes have either been very worn out or just don’t fit as in too loose! Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about the second one but I’m on a student budget!The point of the blog post’s title is because today I returned the dress and the earrings. The dress just was too weird in my mirror and no earrings matched with it. The earrings was for the shirt but pearls went better with it. The necklace went well with a loose shirt of mine that I cut to look cute again. Yay, for scissors and creativity!So I still ended up with two new outfits. Oh and I forgot about the sandals! I just had to get them, they were just too adorable! So for the new shirt, sandals and necklace, I only paid $21.00. Not bad right? With the dress and earrings it would have been $37.00. Still not bad!Earlier this week, I went to a little cafe. I can’t for the life of me remember the name but it was in Salem. I ordered a Rose Lemonade by Fentimans since it was pretty hot. It’s a natural soda that has a touch of ginger and it was super yummy and delicious!This is going to be me for the rest of the week; snacking and studying! Oh what joyQuestion: How has your week been? Have you ever tried Fentimans or any other brand of natural soda?

I’m not one to drink my calories but this might make the exceptions list, along with raspberry beer, of course.

Leave a Reply

