Meal Planning: Week of July 16th

Happy Monday everyone! Well a not so happy Monday for me as I have a lot of studying to do. Over the weekend, I got a ton of household chores done but now it’s time to get to the nitty gritty.

I have a fun “breakfast on the go” giveaway coming to you soon. I had mentioned doing a giveaway before and now I have the concept. Basically it’s going to be snacks/ meals you can have for breakfast on the go! I’ll probably mention it next week. I’m still gathering a few things for it, so stay tuned.

My meals for this week? Not too much in the excitement department except for breakfast. I had the pancake this morning using my homemade almond butter recipe. It was super yummy and I can’t wait to have it everyday a few times this week. Alright now, here are the “exciting” eats for the week!Breakfast: Pancakes (GF & Vegan) w/ Sliced Almonds & Almond Butter or Maple Almond Butter “Muffin Top” w/ Almond Butter & Toasted CoconutLunch: Grilled Chicken, Sugar Snap Peas & Barley or Grapes, Almonds & Reduced Fat Cheddar Cheese PlatterDinner: Chicken w/ Roasted Cashews, Sugar Snap Peas and Brown Rice or Spinach, Mozzarella & Basil Flatbread w/ Tomato Basil SoupSnacks:
Luna Vanilla Almond or Blueberry Bliss Bar
Cashews, Almonds & Cranberries
Bananas, Oranges or Grapes
Dark Chocolate

I just realized the both lunch and dinner pictures look the same. I shall clarify that next time I have both of the meals in a week. Oh well, in the mean time enjoy your Monday!

Leave a Reply

