Meal Planning: Week of July 23rd

My mind is so warped this week. I kept thinking Sunday was Monday. I don’t know why but I am sure it has to do with my unusual sleeping patterns as of late. Hopefully today I can resume to normal sleeping behavior.
This morning I went for a jog with the most awesome thing ever; a Spibelt! I finally got it a week ago and fianlly used it for the first time today. It seriously felt like I wasn’t wearing anything and it made the jog flawless. Can’t wait to have more adventures with it.Since it’s Monday, that means some meal planning is in order. Next week I am going to do some serious grocery shopping. I am pretty much running out of everything, which is a somewhat of a good thing. I get to start fresh with new foods. Alrighties, here are this week’s eats!Breakfast: Pancakes (GF & Vegan) w/ Sliced Almonds & Almond Butter or Coconut Granola w/ Coconut Milk & BananaLunch: Almond Butter Sandwich, Roasted Edamame & Apple or Grilled Chicken w/ Broccoli & Baked PotatoDinner: Angel Hair Pasta & Edamame Sauteed in Garlic or Brown Rice Couscous w/ Black Beans & EdamameSnacks/ Treats:

Luna Chocolate Protein Bar
Cashews & 1/2 Clif White Chocolate Macadamia Nut
Bananas, Oranges or Strawberries
Dark Chocolate Mousse

Question: Do you prefer doing a big grocery shopping or small weekly ones?

I like to combine both; get the bulk stuff during one big trip and get the produce weekly to ensure no food is wasted!

Leave a Reply

