WIAW #14: This Weeks Favorite Eats!

Okay, if that title isn’t a tongue twister, I don’t know what is. For this What I Ate Wednesday, I am going to be highlighting my favorite eats from the week. I had some pretty yummy things and I can wait to share them with you in a few seconds.

Again, the fitness department is still some yoga and jogs here and there. I still don’t feel well in the body department, but I am trying to stay as active as possible. If you don’t know what WIAW is, head on over to Peas and Crayons to find out more!Favorite Breakfast: Stuffed French Toast. I have been missing french toast so much that I just had to figure out how to get gluten-free french toast to taste close to its wheat friend. I think I finally did it and I cannot wait to share the recipe with you guys! What bread did I use? Food For Life’s Rice Pecan Bread, which I will be reviewing this Friday!Favorite Lunch: Brown rice couscous with grilled chicken, green beans and garlic and herb almonds. This had been a new meal added to my list. I cannot believe I have waited this long to not use almonds as a veggie topper.Favorite Snack: Can Do Kid’s CAN-illa protein bar. This bar is super delicious and reminded me of the Thinkthin bars. I really do miss those, so it was nice to have a similar one. Again, review coming this Friday!Favorite Dinner: Baked potato with broccoli and grilled chicken. I know this may sound super simple, but it really hit the spot. I don’t know why I didn’t think if eating a whole potato with fresh broccoli before. So good!Favorite Dessert: Pamela’s gluten-free chocolate chip cookies (no corn too!) with Coconut Bliss coconut ice cream rolled in coconut flakes. I ate BOTH (even though I probably shouldn’t have) but it was really yummy. I need to make more, like now!Question: Any new food, meals, food combos you’ve been loving recently?

The almonds is definitely on my top list!

2 thoughts on “WIAW #14: This Weeks Favorite Eats!

Leave a Reply

