Meal Planning: Week of July 30th & Self Challenge!

Oh my, only two more days left of July. Where has the time gone? It seems like every couple of weeks I say that, but it really is true. Time flies when your having fun. Oh, but I am not. School and work = NOT fun.

For this week, I am going to do something a bit crazy. I am going to challenge myself to have no bars for the week. No bars? What the hell!

Yes, it has become too pricey on my budget and I also want to eat a bit cleaner. I will only allow myself one bar as a treat (aka my long 13 hour day, if needed). I never use to eat bars so much until this past year. Must get out of that habit.

If you are a bar-a-holic like me, join in! Or if you have the same snacks every week, try to change them up this week. Here are my [planned] eats and snacks for this week, enjoy!Breakfast: French Toast w/ Cashew Crème* or Cinnamon Crunch “Muffin Top” w/ Almonds & BananaLunch: Chicken w/ Roasted Cashews, Sugar Snap Peas and Brown Rice or Apple w/ Carrot Sticks, Nut-Thins & Almond Butter (Not Hummus)Dinner: Grilled Chicken, Baked Carrots & Mashed Potatoes or Edamame w/ Couscous and Black BeansSnacks
Handful of Almonds
Nut-Thins w/ Cheddar Cheese
Red Delicious Apple
Vanilla Greek Yogurt
Grapes w/ String Cheese
Dark Chocolate

*Recipe coming out this week!

Leave a Reply

