WIAW #15: Busy Bee

I have my second anatomy exam tomorrow and I need to study all I can. I have been studying a little bit everyday since Saturday. I prefer to do that and then the day of read everything, it just works for me. I’ve also been busy with many phone calls and trying to make doctor’s appointments, fixing my car, etc.

I’ve ALSO been getting back into my workout routine slowly. Weights have been knocked to one session per week, but I divided them amongst two days due to my shoulder pain. Jogging is one day a week and yoga is four.

For this week’s What I Ate Wednesday, I will be showing you my eats from Monday (which was still July). I must say it has been one of my favorites, especially breakfast. Pure bliss! If you don’t know what WIAW is, check it out at Peas and Crayons. Enjoy!Breakfast: “Unstuffed” French Toast w/ Cashew Coconut Creme & Raspberries. My, oh my. You have to make the cashew creme, it tastes too good to be true. It actually reminds me of how I felt when eating vanilla almond butter. Mmmm.Snack: Stonyfield Oikos Vanilla Greek YogurtLunch: Grilled Chicken w/ Roasted Cashews, Sugar Snap Peas and Brown Rice. One of my favorite go to meals. It just doesn’t get old and I have been loving incorporating nuts into my meals. Garlic and herb almonds anyone?Snack: 1/2 Clif White Chocolate Macadamia Bar. I flatted 1/2 of the bar and pressed it with coconut flakes to make a sort of cookie. That way it wouldn’t feel like I was eating a bar and I only ate half! I’m pretty proud of myself.Dinner: Couscous w/ Black Beans, Edamame and Nut-Thins. This was a nice hearty and warm dish. I like having this at work because it’s super cold with the AC and it feels like comfort food for those cold winter nights. Even though it’s like 80 something outside the office door.Dessert? Mousse! I actually blended in some cashew creme into it. It just taste so naughty (and it so isn’t) and I love it!Question: What self challenges have to you put forward to make yourself an even better person?

I definitely need to get out of the bars thing to get my creative snack juices flowing. I also want to get back into my workout routine. Being organized in the workout department is not only good for my health, but in my overall life I become more organized and energetic!

4 thoughts on “WIAW #15: Busy Bee

Leave a Reply

