Fun Find Friday #11: Sweet Tooth (Plus Mini Bfast Giveaway)

It’s another Fun Find Friday! Oh and I know, where have I been this whole week? Well all over to be honest. It’s funny how being so busy can be quite distracting.

I have my Anatomy final coming up next week and I am going crazy. But I will update you on all things tomorrow. For now I have some sweet stuff to review for you today. Enjoy!

Luna Bar Chocolate Chunk: I’ve been tired of the Vanilla Almond and White Chocolate Macadamia Luna bar, so I decided to try the Chocolate Chunk. I use to love Quaker’s chocolate and peanut butter granola bars. Those use to be my staple during my weight loss.But the Luna bars have a plus; more protein! The results? It was really good and took me back into my childhood of those yummy Quaker bars. Hopefully I find them here in Massachusetts.

Sunflower Nut Butter: I’ve been on a “I want to try every nut butter phase.” This time I got sunflower butter. Everyone (like Tina from Carrots ‘N’ Cake) raves about it. I decided to give it a try and make a maple sunflower butter “muffin top.”The results? It was actually pretty good. I didn’t really know what to expect in taste but it actually has a little similar taste to peanut butter. The nut butter was smooth and creamy. I would definitely get the nut butter again.

Nectresse Nautral No Calorie Sweetner: Brought to you by the makers of Splenda, this sweetner is all natural and made from monk fruit. I love stevia, but this seemed like an interesting option to try it. My mom wanted to try it out as well to mix into her coffee, tea and oatmeal.The results? Well I actually haven’t tried it out yet myself, but my mom said it was great. She didn’t taste anything weird (or artificial) and it didn’t smell different from regular sugar. That to me is a win in my book, since she is very picky with her sugar. If you go on their website you can get free samples and/or a coupon!

Or… you can win a couple in my little breakfast time giveaway! I know I promised it a while ago but here it is a giveaway with breakfast time goodies. Sometimes I do breakfast on the go and bars come in handy.Or if I am staying somewhere where I am not sure of the breakfast, instant oatmeal and a little almond butter plus stevia is a must. I also threw in some coconut tea packets and a yummy organic lollipop.

If you want to enter, simply post a comment to this post and tell me what’s your favorite breakfast! Extra entry if you post your favorite breakfast’s recipe or any delicious breakfast recipe.

There are more little things to the giveaway (they are just hiding, hehe). Giveaway ends this Sunday and I will announce the winner on Monday.

Good luck!

*Giveaway is closed, winner is Skyler J!

7 thoughts on “Fun Find Friday #11: Sweet Tooth (Plus Mini Bfast Giveaway)

  1. I have a pretty strong sweet tooth, so my favorite breakfast is definitely french toast made with cinnamon raisin bread and honey – of course, topped with almond butter!

  2. my favorite breakkie is a smoothie with banana, protein powder, acai berry, spinach leaves, pshyllium husk:) It use to be oatmeal but its this for the time being:)

Leave a Reply

