Restarting The Journey: Part Two

Alrighties, where did I leave off from Saturday? Ahh yes, workouts and food. For starters, I am going to be doing the Bikini Body workouts with some modifications. I’ll probably do about 2/3rds of the program with 5lb weights. I know that may sound crazy but my shoulder is extremely fragile at this point.

Plus, the doctor (before even looking at the MRI) recommended two months of physical therapy. At PT, I’d only be using 2-3lb weights to strengthen my shoulder muscles. I’m not trying to break myself here. I am simply trying to tone up again and build up my shoulder strength.

I will avoid any overhead moves (presses,  pull downs, etc.) and replace them by either doing the move of the floor or finding an alternative move. Push-ups (on knee or wall) are actually good for my shoulder, so I may sub some of that in. I’m also going to include yoga on one of the interval days, just to keep everything nice and stretched.Food? Well, I have been doing a pretty good job of sticking to non-processed foods (except for my recent affair with froyo and I don’t even know what’s in it). I’ll be having the basics; oats, coconut/ soy milk, fruits and veggies, brown rice wraps/ pasta, black beans, chicken, ground turkey, eggs, nuts and nut butters and of course the occasional dark chocolate.

I’ll try to post some daily eats so you can get a better sense of what I am eating. Or you can always check out the healthy tidbits section and see sample DAMY Health menus.

Oh and if you missed the giveaway, please check it out here! You have until Tuesday night and winners will be announced on this week’s What I Ate Wednesday post. Ta-ta!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

