WIAW #17: Yummy and Coconuttty

I love coconut. Love, love love! I think that is no surprise. This What I Ate Wednesday, had a few coconut items incorporated into my meals. I consider this a light day, to help me “cleanse” my system.What I mean by that is my body digests the food really nicely throughout the day and I feel “relieved” by the end of the day/ next morning. If you don’t know what WIAW is, check it out over at Peas and Crayons.

Breakfast: Started with mostly coconut granola mixed with honey-nut Morning O’s from Whole Foods. I used So Delicious coconut milk to make this breakfast nice, cold and creamy.Snack: One banana, ha…ha…ha [insert The Count’s voice here].Lunch: Grilled chicken with brown rice, and sugar snap peas helped refuel me after a tough workout. I also had an orange on the side. Yums!Snack: Almond & Coconut Kind Bar. My favorite in the Kind line!Dinner: Delicious flat-bread. I just can’t get enough of it, yums! I ate it so fast, I needed to use a recycled picture. My. Bad!Dessert? Same concept as above. I stuck my spoon into this purely vanilla soy ice cream and licked my troubles away. Is that going too far? Oh well!Question: What’s that one food that when you eat it, it’s just pure bliss?

Dark chocolate, Almond Dream Ice Cream, chocolate mousse, Coconut Bliss Ice Cream, Froyo… Damn, we are going to be here all night!

5 thoughts on “WIAW #17: Yummy and Coconuttty

Leave a Reply

