Not Getting Enough?

Am I not getting enough of appropriate food into my system? I’ve been super hungry lately (well again) and everyone is telling me I look thinner but I weigh the same and my workouts are pretty much the same. So what’s the deal? No clue.

But I decided to go to Choose My Plate and do a daily food plan and this was my results:I did my activity level based on just 30 minutes a day, though there are times that I have intense activity for an hour or so. I just wanted something as an average. These are my stats as a 5′ 6”, 141lbs, female at age 24.

I did it for yesterday and I found out that I am short several things. I’m not sure how accurate it is, but maybe this will explain why I am losing fat as oppose to weight (because I pretty much weigh the same). I think I somewhat still have this internal hesitant with eating a lot of calories. When I was losing weight, I went down to 1300 calories per day and now based on this food pyramid, I should have eaten more than 1300 calories by the time dinner rolls around (based on my calculation). I guess it’s mentally difficult for me to grasp that concept.

How am I going to fix this? Well I’m definitely going to be upping my dairy/ protein intake with things like turkey, veggie burgers, eggs, beans, Greek yogurt and light string cheese. We will come back to this next week as I update you on how these changes go.For breakfast today, I had two of these maple almond butter “muffin tops” with a banana. I woke up at 5:00am to make sure I did everything I needed to do. I’m so proud!This was my protein(ish) packed lunch for today. I had a egg sandwich with two slices of bacon and spinach, a sliced up orange, almonds and light cheese. I definitely can sense the difference a bit in eating more protein.For my snack later on I had a Luna Toasted Nuts ‘n Cranberry. Extra protein for a very long drive. Drive? Oh yes, crazy Sabrina went back to the NYC. My boss gave me Labor Day off since I worked on the 4th of July. Yay for more family time and three day weekend(ish)!It’s even more exciting because my cousins, aunt, uncle and grandpa are there. I haven’t seen them in about three years, so it should be pretty fun. Oh and I convinced my mom to join Planet Fitness and I got a free T-shirt for referring her. Yay!

Alright time to rest, I am beat! Enjoy your Labor Day weekend folks!

Leave a Reply

