Fun Find Friday #12: Comfort & Relaxation

Happy Fun Find Friday! I’m happy to be sharing some of my recent fun finds. Oh and I know, it’s Saturday!

Since I am moving into a new apartment, working more hours and going to school I am going to need, some quick fixes in every meal department and workouts too. For this week I have a frozen oatmeal find, a yummy dessert and a Power Yoga DVD by Gaiam.

Simply Natural Steel Cut Oatmeal with maple syrup and brown sugar (from Aldi’s) was pretty good. I never had steel cut oats nor have I ever really eaten “regular” oatmeal. Okay, so I cheated and added some things; baking powder and, a drizzle of maple syrup and almond butter to not only get it thicker, but more calorie dense. The stats are pretty good and nothing but natural ingredients; 150 calories, 4 grams of fiber and 6 grams of protein. With my added almond butter and maple syrup it made it 270 calories, 6 grams of fiber and 9 grams of fiber. I also had a banana on the side. Definitely was delicious for a quick meal when you’re in a rush.Ghirardelli has a new intense dark chocolate. It’s a Cabernet Matinee mixed with blackberries and a hint of Cabernet. One bite of this chocolate and you feel like your in a fine dining restaurant. No joke! The taste is simply exquisite and two is just enough to satisfy a late night chocolate craving.Gaiam’s Power Yoga DVD (found at Five Below) comes with two different workouts. Each workout is 25 minutes and one is designed to build strength and the other increase your flexibility. The strength workout is pretty intense. it may look like nothing, but by the end of the workout you are sweating.The one for flexibility, feels amazing after a ton of strenuous workouts. I love how I feel after it. I look forward to doing it on Sunday after a good week of DAMY Bikini Body workouts.

I definitely would urge you to find the chocolate and DVD. As for the steel cut oats? It was nice to have “regular” oatmeal, as it was very filling. But I wouldn’t by it again any time soon.

Question: Have you tried any new workouts or breakfasts lately?

2 thoughts on “Fun Find Friday #12: Comfort & Relaxation

Leave a Reply

