WIAW#19: De-LISH!

Oh man this What I Ate Wednesday’s breakfast was the bomb! I didn’t want it to end. Technically I have two more sets. I love having these Vans Waffles handy for those times you want to change it up.

In my case, I am trying not to have the maple almond butter “muffin top” 100 times. Oh and by the way, if you don’t know what WIAW is, check it out over at Peas and Crayons!

Breakfast: Van’s Gluten and Wheat Free Waffles with Coconut Cashew Crème and Toasted Coconut. Why doesn’t the cashew creme look a little darker? I added 1 Tbsp of Almond Butter to the original recipe. Super hearty and yummy.Snack: Rice Cakes with Almond Butter and a few Almonds (and banana). Don’t ask me why I wanted to have rice cakes. I normally don’t crave them but my mom gave me some, so I though what the heck.Lunch: Brown Rice Wraps with Crumbled Turkey Burger, Mozzarella Cheese and Spinach. I’m starting to get addicted to the brown rice wraps again. Mmm, melty cheese, turkey and spinach. Snack: Vanilla Yogurt. Ohh I forgot how good these Stonyfield babies taste.Dinner: Chicken Burger with Black Beans and Green Beans. This is the “real” first time I don’t have any “starchy grain” at night. No rice. No bread. No Potatoes. All Beans. It was super delicious and it’s a definite new meal to my menu.Dessert: My new Dark Chocolate “Almond Butter” Mousse. Have you checked out the recipe? It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

