It’s Official (Happy 400th Post :)

This week was a crazy whirlwind for me. I worked extra days, had tons of school work and not enough good meals! It’s safe to say this week should be winding down a bit and I am back to having some quality meals. I did a little grocery shopping on Thursday to get my eats back on track.Since using SlimKicker, I have noticed that my sugar and carb intake is pretty high and I am lacking a lot in the fat and protein area. So what is the plan of action?

One thing I will do is replacing bars for better snacks; less carbs, less sugars, more protein and more fat. A snack that I have been eating [and been loving] is 1/2 Cup of Grapes, 1 Light String Cheese, 1 Harb-Boiled Egg & 1 Wasa Sourdough Cracker.Only 7g of [natural] sugar vs. my favorite White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar which is 11g. It also only has 17g of total carbs vs. 25g and 13g of protein vs. 9g for the Luna Bar. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Luna Bars, but I want to really start cleaning up my eats.

After all, I am interested in getting my personal trainer certification after passing my coaching one. Oh? I didn’t tell you. I PASSED! I am an official Life Wellness coach certified by AAAI/ISMA. I have big things planned for that, so stay tuned.To treat and celebrate myself, on Thursday I dressed up and went to Burton’s Grill.Started off the meal with a gluten-free roll with butter.To eat? A heavenly gluten-free Caprese Flatbread.Dessert? Went to get me some pumpkin Froyo (mixed with vanilla froyo and caramel drizzle). No words to describe the DELICIOUSNESS of said froyo.I’d say I treated myself quite well. Now time to whip myself into a [much] cleaner eating mode. One of my favorite sites for recipes? Clean Eating Magazine!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s Official (Happy 400th Post :)

Leave a Reply

