Fun Finds Friday #14: Mmm, Mmm Good!

I have some exciting things to review for you today. On not so excting news? One I can’t get, even thought it was good. You can read more about that in a few, but before you do, check out the last review filled with pizza and chocolate-y goodness.

Chobani’s Flip Greek Yogurt: This vanilla chocolate chip greek yogurt mixed with raspberry puree, is simply quite divine. I also mixed in a handful of fresh raspberries to add some fiber. Made it even better!Almond Cashew with Flax Kind Bar: This bar, unlike many of the others, was only 150 calories. Not only did that draw my attention, but also the fact that it has flax and I lack the Omega-3’s in my diet. This bar was absolutely delicious, however after eating it I felt a little sick.Of course I missed something; CORN! Their dietary fiber ingredient comes from corn, although on their site it says otherwise from the particular bar I bought. Just goes to show you, you must double-check. Other than that, the bar was great and I would have totally bought it againConte’s Pasta Cheese Ravioli: I was excited to find this because I miss ravioli. Back in my college days, I use to eat the little single serving beef ravioli’s from Chef Boyardee. I found this heavenly thing (fyi, it has corn starch, but it didn’t bug me at all!).I cooked the pasta and then added a garlic parmesan “sauce”; 1 Tbsp parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning, 1/2 Tbsp of olive oil, 1/2 Tbsp butter and 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. Gosh, it was way too good so beware of over indulging.The verdict? I would so get the Chobani flip again and I would even get the ravioli too. I just wouldn’t have it often due to the corn starch. I would get the Kind bar because of the instant allergic reaction. Such is life, but hey maybe you can eat some for me?

Happy Friday 🙂

One thought on “Fun Finds Friday #14: Mmm, Mmm Good!

Leave a Reply

