“Life is Simple, It’s Just Not Easy” -Unknown

Sometimes you just need to vent. Things have been going quite well this past week, but then little random things happen that just make you go WTF! As hard as this may be, I have to be honest. I was fighting a little bit of depression over the last month.My doctor told me that I was in August, but I’m one of those that doesn’t believe in it. I didn’t want to be labeled with such a term. In any event, after things were getting a bit scary, I finally had to admit to myself that I was.I went to talk to someone to figure out the root of my depression. Slowly, I am starting to understand where it’s coming from. I saw that my health was declining and I found myself become obsessed with calories and such again. Any time that happens, I know it’s my red flag.This has happened before when I was in Florida. Depression runs in my family and it’s just something I didn’t understand. But now I do and it’s safe to say that I am doing better. Much better. Especially with this big little guy back in my life!Life is simple, it’s just not easy.” Sometimes we are faced with things which we just don’t understand or know how to deal with. I know that in order to help others out there, I must learn how to help myself. I’m on a journey of self reflection. What do I want and how I will acheive it?

That my friends, is the question…

Leave a Reply

