WIAW #23: Chocolate & Cheese Goodness

This has got to be one of my favorite day of eats for the month. Okay, I know it’s only been a week or so of October, but who cares! Where there is chocolate and cheese, I am HAPPY 🙂

This What I Ate Wednesday comes from last Saturday where I enjoyed a nice relaxing, yet productive day. If you are new to the WIAW party check it out at Peas and Crayons.Breakfast: Chocolate protein pancakes with chocolate “frosting.” Decadent and super filling.Snack: Handful of almonds (that are missing from container below) and a banana. As you can see, I have an almond obsession.Lunch/ Snacks: Cheese & Fruit Platter with grapes, pear, cheese and almonds. Why? Well because I have been in a very snacky mood during the middle of the day. Don’t know why.Dinner: Cheese Ravioli with garlic parmesan “sauce” and broccoli. I had to make sure to snap the photo before I devoured the meal. So. Freakin’. Delicious!Dessert? Chocolate Brownie “Froyo.” It’s simple; get one container of plain yogurt, add 1-2 tsps of sweetner (I used 1 tsp pure cane sugar and 1 tsp pure maple syrup) and 2 Tbsps of milk (I used unsweetened vanilla soymilk). For the brownie? Add your favorite or make my yummy brownies and use half a serving for the “froyo batter.”

Mix everything well and set in the freezer for about two to three hours. Then in a food processer, blend away or vigeriously stir by hand (I had to, my food processor died!). Top with whatever your heart desires (I added some chocolate “frosting“) and eat!

Told you it was simple. You can play around with the recipe too with your favorite flavors. I’m thinking of something maple-y next. Mmm!

Are you a froyo fan? My favorite is coconut froyo with fresh raspberries. So simple and heavenly!

2 thoughts on “WIAW #23: Chocolate & Cheese Goodness

Leave a Reply

