Gluten-Free Maple Oat Banana Pancakes

Funny thing; My friend was going to the market and she said if I wanted anything. I said oh sure, one banana. She comes back and brings me eight! She said “no worries, I’ll eat them too.” I know her, and she only ate one. I needed to think of something to do with these bananas.

I have tried to make banana pancakes before and they were just gross. I wanted to make the gluten and grain free banana nut butter muffins, but I was out of nut butter (I know, it’s tragic). I searched for various recipes and found a good one from Cookie + Kate that sounded pretty good.

I took her recipe and modified it to my liking. These are moist and actually tasted like those muffins I wanted to make, which was a huge plus. I hope you enjoy these pancakes as much as I did; yes I ate both serivings and had about 14g of protein. Enjoy!

Banana Maple Oat Pancakes (GF) (Inspired by this recipe)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Large Banana
  • 1 Large Egg
  • 1/2 Tbsp Pure Maple Syrup (Sugar-Free works too!)
  • 2/3 Cup of GF Rolled Oats
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • Dash of Salt
  • Dash of Pure Cane Sugar (Optional)
  • Dash of Cinnamon (Optional)

Place banana, egg and maple syrup into a blender. Blend well. The add remaining ingredients and blend until smooth pancake batter consistency.

Heat a small pan to low-medium flame and spray with a non-stick cooking spray. Place a little less than 1/4 cup of batter into pan and cook. Once top begins to bubble, flip pancake and cook until golden. Repeat to rest of pancake batter.

Top your pancake with whatever your heart desires; banana slices, maple syrup, nuts, you get it!. Grab a fork and enjoy! Makes two servings. Two pancakes per person, four total, or two large. Your choice 🙂Calories (Per Serving): 195  Fat: 2.5g  Sugar: 11g  Fiber: 4g  Protein: 7g

Leave a Reply

