Pumpkin Butter Granola

I really wanted some pumpkin granola but I didn’t have any canned pumpkin. However, I did get this baby from Trader Joe’s the other day. I wanted some type of “butter” without breaking my budget.This was perfect because it was only $2.29! Since I had it, I thought “why not make some granola using it?

And that is exactly what I did. Enjoy 🙂

Pumpkin Butter Granola (inspired by this recipe)

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 Cup of Rolled Oats
  • 3 Tbsps of Pumpkin Butter
  • 1/4 Cup of Almonds (Crushed or Sliced)
  • 2 Tbsps of Milk (I used Soy)
  • 2 Tbsp Pure Maple Syrup (Sugar Free Works Too!)
  • 1/2 tsp of Cinnamon

Pre-heat oven to 325 degrees fahrenheit. Combine oats, almonds and cinnamon into a bowl. Places aside. Then combine pumpkin butter, maple syrup and milk into a small bowl and mix together.

Pour pumpkin butter mixture onto dry ingredients. Blend together until dry ingredients are well coated. If the granola mixture is too dry, add a bit more milk.

Spray a cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray and evenly spread granola mixture. Sprinkle more cinnamon, if desired. Place into oven and cook for about 25-35 minutes. Stir granola mixture every 10 to 15 minutes to insure no burning occurs.

Once granola is golden brown, remove from oven and cool for about 15 minutes. Once cooled, store in an airtight container for about two weeks. Makes 4-5 (1/3 Cup) Servings.Oh and please feel free to add other kinds of nuts to your granola. You can also add some cranberries or any other dried fruit, however, only add the dried fruit to the granola mixture during the last 10 minutes of cooking. I think I’ll try some of that next time. Yum!

Leave a Reply

