Pumpkin Butter Maple Sugar Cookies

There has been a ton of maple and pumpkin butter going on in this blog. I promise you, this is the last recipe. Unless I get my hands on cream cheese, them I am making a pumpkin butter cheesecake. Luckily, I already have a smiliar recipe; an apple butter cheesecakeYou’ve been spared.

I still was craving sugar cookies after having the pumpkin butter sugar cookie “crumb cake.” I found a super cool microwaveable recipe, but I felt that the serving was too much for one cookie in terms of calories and sugar. I ended up turning on the oven and baking the cookie mixture.

The results? A delicious, soft pumpkin butter sugar cookie. I know my decor is becoming reptative, but if I had pecans, that would have been my topping of choice. Go make these now and enjoy 🙂

Pumpkin Butter Sugar Cookies (Inspired by this recipe)

Ingredients (Makes Three Sugar Cookies)

  • 1 Tbsp of Pumpkin Butter
  • 1 Tbsp of Light Butter (Melted)
  • 1 tsp Pure Maple Syrup
  • 3 Tbsps of All Purpose Baking Flour (I used Bob’s Red Mill GF)
  • 1 Tbsps Brown Sugar
  • 1 Tbsps Pure Cane Sugar
  • 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Powder
  • Dash of Salt

Preheat over to 325F. Mix all ingredients into a bowl. Form dough into three balls and place onto a cookie sheet with a non-stick cooking spray. Feel free to top with nuts, maple drizzle or more cinnamon.

Place cookies into over and cook for about 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Remove from oven and let cool for about 10-20 minutes. Then eat!Calories (Per Cookie): 85  Fat: 2g  Fiber: 3g  Protein: 3g  Sugars: 9g

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Butter Maple Sugar Cookies

Leave a Reply

