Treating Myself :)

I had a heart to heart with friends the other day. Sometimes I don’t feel as confident I should, which really needs to change. I am thankful for them being there and seeing what I don’t see in myself. I must work on my self-image. That will be my November (and life) goal.To honor myself, I made a nice lunch of eggs, black beans, broccoli and waffles w/ homemade granola and a maple syrup drizzle. Delicious.This week I’ve been trying to treat myself, because I deserve it. First purchase was gym shorts. I haven’t had gym shorts in so long and they were only sale for $3.00 in Walmart. Score!Then I got my absolute favorite shampoo and conditioner; Suave’s rosemary and mint. It just makes my hair so silky and bouncy. And not to mention, minty!I also got some body sprays/ lotion from Bath and Body. I love the Twilight Woods scent. It screams fall to me. They also have a new scent called Cashmere Woods, which smelled very fall-y/winter-y; if that makes any sense. Either way, I loved and bought it!I hope everyone is enjoying their Friday and hope ya’ll have a fabulous weekend. Question: Do you have any fun plans? So far I got gym and movie dates with my roomie and her friends. Yay!

“You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe deserve your love and affection.”  – Buddha

4 thoughts on “Treating Myself :)

Leave a Reply

