Fun Finds Friday #17: Chocolate & Coconut Yums

This Friday is all about chocolate and coconut. You all know I love chocolate… and coconut. No surprise. I have a candy, granola and granola bar to share with you today and I think you just might find one of them perfect for the holidays.

Dove Peppermint Bark Dark Chocolate is in for the holidays. I couldn’t resist trying it even though on the ingredients it said the peppermint pieces had corn in them. But I figured I have a couple of square and give the rest to a friend. It was absolutely delicious and if I could, I would eat this all season long!Nature’s Path Coconut Chia Granola: I spotted this granola in the supermarket a couple of weeks ago and I finally got it. I love anything with coconut and I really want to try it. I mixed it with Nature’s Path Millet Rice cereal, milk and banana.The results? Very delicious and I would totally get this granola again. Lately I’ve been on a cereal and granola kick and this definitely hits the spot!
Earnest Eats Dark Chocolate Almond Chewy Granola Bar: This granola bar is a vegan and wheat free bar, perfect for me! I The price definitely caught my eye and the fact that it had omega 3’s from flax seeds. I decided to give it a try because you know me and my bars.This granola bar was a decent size and although it said that it was a chewy granola bar, it was hard! I’m not sure if maybe the batch was bad but the bar itself was good. I just didn’t like that it was way to hard to eat and chew. Since I don’t want to chance things, I probably wouldn’t get it again.Question: Have you ever tried Earnest Eats bars? Were they nice and chewy or hard as a rock. Please let me know as I am quite curious.

2 thoughts on “Fun Finds Friday #17: Chocolate & Coconut Yums

Leave a Reply

