Weekly Funs!

This week has been a whirlwind for me; between school, work and my personal life I just can’t keep up. But I always find a moment to eat copious amounts of froyo. This week I had a no sugar added Butter Pecan froyo with butterscotch, almonds and cheesecake pieces. It screams deliciousness!I also went to the movies to see Taken 2 with a friend. I absolutely love Liam Neeson and part two was pretty awesome. Since it’s been pretty cold here in Massachusetts, I’ve enjoyed bundling up with sweaters, scarves and boots. Super cozy!I’ve also been enjoying warm “muffin tops” again for breakfast. Of course, this makes studying for a midterm much more doable. I decided to be a bit daring and go with oranges as my fruit instead of the usual bananas.Then, my mom came to visit me for the weekend. I took the opportunity to get more froyo with her (all the same toppings except I got toasted coconut froyo and added cinnamon) and go to a second movie; Looper! It was good, but not exactly what I expected.And of course, going out to dinner is always nice. We went to Denny’s and I had a burger with Swiss cheese, fries and a side of broccoli. Yums!She also brought me tons of goodies; granola, chocolate (which is gone in my tummy!), granola bars, maple syrup, pumpkin, almond butter and more. She can be a real pain sometimes, but she knows me so well and I absolutely love her for that. Mother knows best! Question: How’s your weekend going? Are you a froyyo addict like I am?

Did you check out the Greek yogurt chocolate mousse recipe yet? If not, you are so missing out!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Funs!

Leave a Reply

