WIAW #28: T’was The Night Before Gobble Day

Being that today is the day before Thanksgiving, I already had my eats prepared the day before because I am going to be heading to the NY after work today. It’s going to be a long one…

I can’t wait to go home, I need another mini break like when I went to Vermont. Any who, if you don’t know what WIAW is, please check it out via the awesome Jen at Peas and Crayons!Breakfast: I had a cinnamon pear “muffin top” using Sidehill Fam’s cinnamon pear jam as a sub for the nut butter. This is seriously super delicious and fall-y. I was pretty happy that I ate it three times this week. Today is the last batch, but I will definitely be making more.Snack: I had a cinnamon pumpkin muffin. Here is a little teaser. Oh my, it tastes so good and I can’t wait to share the recipe with you guys. Be on the look out for it tomorrow on Gobble Gobble day. It’s simple, microwaveable, gluten-free and vegan!Lunch & Snack: Grapes, Babybel White Cheddar, Mozzarella String Cheese & Almonds was for lunch. I’m not much in a food mood. I just want to snack, hence why I put this together. For a road snack later I have a chocolate chip granola bar that my mommy bought me. Thanks mom!Dinner: Grilled pork chops with green beans and mashed potatoes. Oh, mashed potatoes. I love when I make them because they taste so clean and home-y. Most ones that you buy prepared or eat at a restaurant are so gross and over flavored with butter. Not my cup of tea. Dessert? Oh, chocolate mousse! Just regular mousse this time, but I mixed in some chocolate chips once it was cooled. So good. I will be making more of the Greek yogurt one. Very soon.Question: What are you Thanksgiving plans? Are you going away, staying in and cooking, or something else? What ever your plans are, enjoy your holiday and remember all things in moderation 🙂

10 thoughts on “WIAW #28: T’was The Night Before Gobble Day

Leave a Reply

