WIAW #29: Eats From Thanksgiving!

Finally my eats from Thanksgiving day. I know you all have been waiting to see what I ate on this day filled with delicious food and family fun. I hope everyone enjoyed theirs as much as I did!

If you are new to the What I Ate Wednesday party, please check out all the details at Peas and Crayons. It’s pretty awesome and you get to find new blogs and eats!Breakfast: In Thanksgiving spirit, I cut up a cinnamon pumpkin muffin and ate it with two maple sausages. Of course some more maple syrup was drizzled on top. Snack: I had a pear to satisfy my sweet tooth.Lunch: Allan and I went out to watch the Abraham Lincoln movie and we ate lunch at a diner (since nothing else was really opened). I had a bun-less burger with romaine lettuce and sea salt n’ pepper kettle cooked chips. It was just enough to satisfy me.Snack: I wouldn’t call it a snack, but I had a few of these vanilla Lindt truffles Allan bought me while watching the movie (which was pretty good). Rich and creamy white chocolate goodness.When I got back home, I had a few sips of this while the dinner table was getting prepped. It was really good and didn’t quite taste like alcohol. That’s bad.Dinner: TURKEY! Oh and of course my mom’s Spanish rice, green beans, broccoli and plantains. Dessert? I had three a piece of this Wholesome Chow gluten-free vanilla cake topped with vanilla protein “frosting” using vanilla protein powder. (Warning: Mix has corn, but didn’t bother my tummy). It tastes like a regular moist and delicious cake. I am so going to try other products from this brand.My family ate cupcakes that I made for them. These were all that was left from like 18 cupcakes. I like to have fun with their sweets and make them laugh.Question: How were your Thanksgiving eats? Did you stay on “plan” or let yourself splurge a little? All in moderation is my motto. Except for sweets… maybe.

6 thoughts on “WIAW #29: Eats From Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

