December Goals

I haven’t done a heartfelt post in a while. I just wanted to talk about a few new things in my life and where my path is taking me. After all it’s December and almost the end of 2012.

Firstly, I know I’ve said it here and there about me gaining weight. It’s interesting how after gaining seven pounds (the healthy way), my health has been very different.  I became very weak when I hit the 130s and even a bit in the low 140s.get_healthy._get-49920Now I hover between 144 and 146 and that to me is great. I feel more energized and much  healthier. Sometimes we really need to listen to our bodies and find what works. Everyone is different.  Every body is different.  Just listen.Listen-to-your-bodyIn terms of food, my diet has been fairly clean and mostly Vegetarian.  I eat meat about 2-4 times a week and with that, my digestion has been much better. Exercise? I pretty much have been doing weeks 5-8 of DAMY’s Bikini Body. Once classes are done, I am going to change up my routine to include more yoga.LiveLeanLifestyle logo - apple onlyNow onto a real list of December goals. What do I want to accomplish by this month’s year/ end?

  1. Pass my class: This should be a no brainer, but I really want to pass my class with a good grade and finally be done with it. Then it’s onto Nutrition learning for next semester.
  2. Do more yoga! I always tend to put this as a goal but never really stick to it. I am going to set that I do at least two yoga sessions per week.
  3. Start looking for a new job: Now that my schedule will be more flexible, I want to start looking for a new job that isn’t so physically demanding. It really is no good for my body what so ever.
  4. Try new things! Every week I need to try something new each week; whether it be a recipe, workout, or food. I always focus on new food but I need to change it up.
  5. Read! I want to read at least two books before December ends. More would be awesome but I really need to get back into reading. I may set that goal that I read at least 1-2 books per month.

goalsQuestion: What are some of your goals for December? Do share!

Leave a Reply

