Fun Finds Friday #19: Yet Another Random Batch

Here are a couple random goodies that I have tried in the past week or so. But before I go into that, I want to talk about something quite interesting. I have been increasing my calories and protein and have noticed that my muscle and toning is drastically improved. (Not this much though…soon enough!)muscletoneab1I didn’t realize how little protein I was eating versus the amount of activity I do; I work 8 hours and at work I am vigorously active for an hour and I walk around or stand for about 3 of those hours. Not to mention I go to the gym for 45 minutes and when I go home I am cleaning for about an hour.Weight Lifting BrainWhen I calculated my body only felt like it was eating 1500 calories (net) and I’d like it to feel like it ate 1700-1800 calories. I am now averaging 2200 calories a day, 80 grams of protein and 30 grams of fiber.High-protein foodsMy sugars come from natural sources like fruits and veggies and the added ones come from pure maple syrup, dried fruit, vanilla soy milk, Chobani Greek yogurts, and others. I am always amazed at how the body works when you do different things to it. Always.clean-eatingEnough of the crazy philosophical-ness of the body, onto the goodies. The first I have is Rickland Orchards Cherri Almond Greek Yogurt bar. I tried the coconut almond of this brand but I wanted to try something tart this time around.IMG_20121206_221812I must say, I rather enjoyed it. I love the balance of the stats; 160 calories, 7 grams of protein, 5 grams of fiber and 11 sugars. It kept me satisfied for about 2-3 hours which was perfect. If you find them, try them out. I’ll be trying the peach next. That one only has 8 grams of sugar!

Next I have Amy’s Gluten-Free Cheese Pizza on a rice crust. I was going to get their one serving pizza but it was $5.99 versus this big one was $8.99 for THREE servings. You do the math there.IMG_20121201_193753Any who, this pizza was really, really good. I found the crust to be similar to the Pizza Hut crust. I use to love Pizza Hut and now I have something pretty close. If you find it, I’d say go try it out!

Question: Has anyone else found this to be the case when doing vigorous activity or different things to your body? Always having to change it up is always a challenge for me. I always do something different, so it hard to give my body the proper nutrients it needs.

3 thoughts on “Fun Finds Friday #19: Yet Another Random Batch

Leave a Reply

