WIAW #31: A Whole Lot of Yum

Happy WIAW folks. Being that it’s Wednesday, that means my final was yesterday. Let’s not talk about it shall we? That’s all I will say about it. But, I do want to show you yummy eats from the past week for each meal. If you don’t know what WIAW is, check it out at Peas and Crayons!wiaw what i ate wednesday button happy healthy holidaysBreakfast: I’m sure if you have been reading my blog, I have been raving about the microwaveable pancake. I got a little creative with it and made the non-vegan on and instead of using the flour, I subbed it for 1/4 cup of Nature’s Path Gingerbread granola. The results? Tastes like a gingerbread pancake, yum!IMG_20121207_094627One of my favorite snacks has been the Cabot cheese bars plus the high antioxidant trail mix (minus walnuts) from Whole Foods. So, delicious.IMG_20121206_101540On a cold raining day here in Massachusetts, soup totally hits the spot. I had the tomato basil soup topped with parmesan cheese and parsley. Plus a side of Wasa Crackers.IMG_20121205_211225I have been eating more savory meals as you can see. Another snack I have been loving is having an egg (scrambled or hard-boiled) with sauteed spinach and a little cheddar cheese. Topped on Wasa crackers with a pinch of sea salt, pepper and parsley.IMG_20121209_132005I made this pasta similar to this recipe but instead of using the Kraft’s vinaigrette, I used an extra tbsp of olive oil, upped the parmesan cheese to 1/4 cup, added 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella and 2 tbsps of soy milk. I also used fusilli pasta instead of gnocchi and it was absoultey yummy.IMG_20121207_104127For dessert? The picture doesn’t do it justice but I’ve been having the mini chocolate chunk cakes topped with salted pumpkin seeds and raisins. The sweet and salty combo may sound weird but trust me, it’s heaven. Who says no to gooey chocolate cake?IMG_20121207_155334Question: What are some combo’s you’ve been loving? Me? Well definitely chocolate and pumpkin seeds, cheddar cheese and pumpkin seeds and pears and pumpkin seeds. Notice a pattern?

2 thoughts on “WIAW #31: A Whole Lot of Yum

Leave a Reply

