Holiday Get Together

Yesterday was my job’s holiday get together. I just went kind of casual. Nothing too crazy.IMG_20121214_101748-1We ended up going to a restaurant called Sylvan Street Grille in Peabody, M.A. I looked at the menu before going to the restaurant and they did offer a gluten-free menu.IMG_20121214_134042I call it the “boot-leg” version because they have things like bun-less burgers and such. It’s a good thing, don’t get me wrong, but I want me some bread goodness like what Burton’s Grill offers. Because it’s not fair to have a plate of bread in front of me, that I can’t eat. IMG_20121214_134027  Anywho, I ended up with a burger because what I really wanted was a flat-bread. I got a bun-less burger with Swiss cheese, lettuce only and fries. Can’t pass up fries. I must say, it was a pretty darn good burger and I am picky when it comes to the quality of my meat.IMG_20121214_134709Then it was time to exchange secret Santa gifts. I got a coworker who was getting into dark chocolate, so I wanted to give her dark chocolates of all kinds and percentages (and she even gave me a gift too!). My secret Santa got me some awesome foodie things. They all know me so well.6992_10101451448632170_1779983223_nThis was second ever work related get together type thing. The last one was from a job in college and I must say it was quite nice. Question: Any work or school get together you’ve gone to for the holidays?

2 thoughts on “Holiday Get Together

Leave a Reply

