New Year’s Goals & Fun Finds #23

I never got around to telling you guys my New Year’s resolution and goals. I have a few and some seem to always pop up. Now that I have to change my diet and lifestyle because of my hiatal hernia, it’s going to be a very productive 2013 I think. Here there are!

New Year’s Goals for 2013:
1. Get Personal Trainer Certified.
2. Launch my coaching program.
3. Do yoga twice a week.
3. Stand up for myself and not let anyone take advantage of me.
4. Cure myself from the inside and be 100% Vegetarian.
5. My optimal goal? Be 100% Vegan by my 25th birthday 🙂

I know the last one is a stretch but it would be something nice to accomplish (or attempt at least). Looking through all the foods that I have eaten over the past year, a high fiber, lower fat, vegetarian diet makes me feel my healthiest. Why not sustain that for life?IMG_20130102_180700Here you can see some foods I’m currently adding to my diet (or back). Mostly low-fat and GERD friendly. Question: How about you? What are your New Year’s Goals?IMG_20130102_141507Some fun finds? This Stonyfield Blends yogurt is delicious and I am glad that it’s fat-free. It may be a bit high in sugar, but it’s going to be a nice treat for me, especially since I can’t be doing chocolate 24/7 anymore. Chocolate is the worse for any GERD issues, sigh!IMG_20130103_183130Chobani’s Pear Greek yogurt: I have been dying to find it and I finally did! It tastes really good and I will definitely be getting it again. Plus it’s fat-free and has the good bacteria for my gut.IMG_20130104_110516Chobani’s Bite in Pineapple & Caramel: Oh my, this was really good and even my dad liked it. I probably will try the fig one next because I can’t do the chocolate or coffee ones and pineapples affect my GERD symptoms. But if you find it, seriously try it. It’s only 100 calories and 1.5g of fat!IMG_20130102_140044Question: Are you a Chobani fan/ addict? I think that’s the only reason why doing vegan 100% would be an issue. I’m addicted and it’s just so darn delicious.

4 thoughts on “New Year’s Goals & Fun Finds #23

  1. Hi my name is Mizzy and I a Chobani addict! I have been hooked on this yogurt for 6 months, and I cant stop! Lol..no seriously! I used to have GERD really bad, but since ive been eating it I must say that it has helped me tremendously. The other nighr I had pizza and.Chocolate Chobani Yogurt. I.have lost 40 pounds! I have not gone completely.vegan..but ai incorporate fruit,veggies, chia seeds, and an abundance of healthy foods to my diet! Good luck on your journey. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

