All Things DAMY

This post has been my most requested. I wanted to make this post about all things DAMY Health. Here are some of the questions most of my readers ask. If you have any more questions, please feel free to post of comment or email me at NutritiouslySweet@gmail.com. Enjoy!

How does DAMY Health work?

Damy is a simple online coaching program designed for clean eating, weight loss, toning and more. You first choose the program you want and the rest is easy from there. All programs have a once a week check in where you and Amy discuss your personal health goals and anything you may need help it. You also have access to Amy 24/7 via email and she always responds within the next 24 hours.

My weekly workout plan?

Right now my workout plan is based on my mood. For the most part I still do half of the DAMY workouts and half my own. DAMY workouts consist of about 30-45 minutes of your choice cardio plus weight training. For the most part, the weight training is divided into three categories; lower body, shoulders and chest. There is also ab work that in incorporated and one (or two depending on the program) of the days is a HIIT day {aka high intensity interval training). For that, it usually consists of burpees, jump squats, push ups, and then combining it with weight or strength training. The other half that’s my own, usually consists of walking or yoga.

Can I do the workouts indoors?

Amy does have a few workouts that you can do at home. For example your cardio can be a HIIT, so you can do rounds of push-ups, jumping jacks, burpees and such to get your heart rate going. Also a jump rope is a great way to get that cardio boost.

Do I post a log?

I don’t post a workout log, but if you guys would like to see me post my weekly workouts, I can totally do that!

Can I do the exercises if I am older or need low intensity?

All the exercises can be modified. You just need to ask Amy. I had hip and knee surgery and was able to do most of the workouts. Again, just ask Amy!

Do you have to buy unusual foods?

No, not at all. I mean granted quinoa and edamame aren’t your usual purchases, but you can still buy the basics like eggs, lean meats, brown rice, oats, veggies, fruits, nuts, seeds, oils, etc. at your everyday supermarket.

Sample week of DAMY?

I don’t have any sample meal plan weeks of DAMY, but I do have a few sample days. I have sample #1, sample #2 and one vegetarian sample. If you’d like more, please feel free to let me know and I’ll do a few more.

Again, if you have any other DAMY Health questions, please feel free to ask. *Live Nutritiously*

Leave a Reply

